Burglary of a vehicle is a class A misdemeanor.
A defendant commits a class A misdemeanor burglary of a vehicle when they enter any vehicle with intent to commit a felony or theft is guilty burglary of a vehicle.
Class A misdemeanor: A fine not to exceed $2,500, plus a 90%
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-301(1)(c), Utah Code Ann. §51-9-401)
The court may order the accused to pay restitution if convicted of this crime.
(Utah Code Ann. §77-38a-301)
Class A misdemeanor: A term of in jail not to exceed 1 year.
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-204(1))
A defendant convicted of a class A misdemeanor burglary of a vehicle must provide a
(Utah Code Ann. §53-10-403(2))