Class A misdemeanor.
A defendant commits a class A misdemeanor threatening with or using dangerous weapon in fight or quarrel, when defendant, in the presence of two or more persons, draws or exhibits a dangerous weapon in an angry and threatening manner or unlawfully uses a dangerous weapon in a fight.
Class A misdemeanor: A fine not to exceed $2,500, plus a 90%
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-301(1)(c), Utah Code Ann. §51-9-401)
The court may order the accused to pay restitution if convicted of this crime.
(Utah Code Ann. §77-38a-301)
Class A misdemeanor: A term in jail not to exceed 1 year.
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-204(1))
A defendant convicted of a class A misdemeanor threatening or using a dangerous weapon
in a fight must provide a DNA specimen.
(Utah Code Ann. §53-10-403(2))
Learn more about crimes related to Threatening or Using a Dangerous Weapon in a Fight. If you have any questions, please feel free to call our office at (801) 505-1586.