3rd degree felony.
A defendant commits a 3rd degree felony sale of firearms to juvenile, when they sell a firearm to a minor under 18 years of age unless the minor is accompanied by a parent.
3rd degree felony: A fine not to exceed $5,000, plus a 90%
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-301(a)(b), Utah Code Ann. §51-9-401)
The court may order the accused to pay restitution if convicted of this crime.
(Utah Code Ann. §77-38a-301)
3rd degree felony: A term of imprisonment not to exceed 5 years.
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-203(3))
A defendant convicted of a class A misdemeanor or 3rd degree felony sale of firearms
to juveniles must provide a DNA specimen.
(Utah Code Ann. §53-10-403(2))
A defendant convicted of a 3rd degree felony sale of firearms to juveniles may not posses, use or have
control of a firearm or ammunition for life.
(Utah Code Ann. §76-10-503, 18 U.S.C. §921-930)
Learn more about crimes related to Sale of Firearms to Juveniles. If you have any questions, please feel free to call our office at (801) 505-1586.