Class A misdemeanor.
A defendant commits a class A misdemeanor reckless endangerment if, under circumstances not amounting to a felony offense, the defendant recklessly engages in conduct that creates a substantial risk of death or serious bodily injury to another person.
Class A misdemeanor: A fine not to exceed $2,500, plus a 90%
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-301(1)(c), Utah Code Ann. §51-9-401)
The court may order the accused to pay restitution if convicted of this crime.
(Utah Code Ann. §77-38a-301)
A defendant convicted of a class A misdemeanor
reckless endangerment must provide a DNA specimen.
(Utah Code Ann. §53-10-403(2))
Class A misdemeanor: A term in jail not to exceed 1 year.
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-204(1))