2nd degree felony.
Class A misdemeanor.
Class A misdemeanor: A fine not to exceed $2,500, plus a 90%
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-301(1)(c), Utah Code Ann. §51-9-401)
The court may order the accused to pay restitution if convicted of this crime.
(Utah Code Ann. §77-38a-301)
Class A misdemeanor: A term in jail not to exceed 1 year.
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-204(1))
A defendant convicted of negligent homicide must provide a DNA specimen.
(Utah Code Ann. §53-10-403(2))
A defendant convicted of negligent homicide may not posses, use or have control of a firearm or ammunition for life.
(Utah Code Ann. §76-10-503, 18 U.S.C. §921-930)
Defendant shall have their driver license revoked if the death of another person results from driving a motor vehicle.