2nd degree felony.
The accused is guilty of mayhem if they unlawfully and intentionally deprive a person of a member of a their body, or disables or renders it useless, or who cuts out or disables the tongue, puts out an eye, or slits the nose, ear, or lip.
A fine not to exceed $10,000, plus a 90%
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-301(1)(a), Utah Code Ann. §51-9-401)
The court may order the accused to pay restitution if convicted of this crime.
(Utah Code Ann. §77-38a-301)
A defendant convicted of a 2nd degree felony mayhem must provide a DNA specimen.
(Utah Code Ann. §53-10-403(2))
A term of imprisonment not less than 1 year nor more than 15 years.
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-203(2))
A defendant convicted of mayhem may not posses, use or have control of a firearm or ammunition for life.
(18 U.S.C. §922(g)(9))