Class B misdemeanor.
The accused is guilty of harassment if, with the intent to frighten or harass another, the defendant communicates a written or recorded threat to commit any violent felony.
Class B misdemeanor: A fine not to exceed $1,000, plus a 90%
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-301(1)(d), Utah Code Ann. §51-9-401)
The court may order the accused to pay restitution if convicted of this crime.
(Utah Code Ann. §77-38a-301)
Class B misdemeanor: A term in jail not to exceed 6 months.
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-204(2))