Class B misdemeanor.
A defendant commits a class B misdemeanor, carrying a dangerous weapon while under influence of alcohol or drugs unlawful, when they carry awhile of alcohol or a controlled substance .
Class B misdemeanor: A fine not to exceed $1,000, plus a 90%
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-301(1)(d), Utah Code Ann. §51-9-401)
The court may order the accused to pay restitution if convicted of this crime.
(Utah Code Ann. §77-38a-301)
Class B misdemeanor: A term in jail not to exceed 6 months.
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-204(2))
Learn more about crimes related to Carrying a Weapon Under the Influence of Alcohol or Drugs. If you have any questions, please feel free to call our office at (801) 505-1586.