An assault, when committed against a school employee or volunteer.
Class A misdemeanor.
A defendant commits a class A misdemeanor assault against a school employee when they engage in one of the following:
Class A misdemeanor: A fine not to exceed $2,500, plus a 90%
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-301(1)(c), Utah Code Ann. §51-9-401)
The court may order the accused to pay restitution if convicted of this crime.
(Utah Code Ann. §77-38a-301)
Class A misdemeanor: A term in jail not exceed 1 year.
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-204(1))
A defendant convicted of a class A misdemeanor assault against a school employee must provide a DNA specimen.
(Utah Code Ann. §53-10-403(2))