3rd degree felony.
Acommits or of a child when they intentionally, knowingly, or recklessly abuse or neglect a .
3rd: A fine not to exceed $5,000 , plus a 90%
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-301(a)(b), Utah Code Ann. §51-9-401)
The court may order the accused to pay restitution if convicted of this crime.
(Utah Code Ann. §77-38a-301)
3rd degree felony: A term in jail not to exceed 5 years.
(Utah Code Ann. §76-3-203(3))
A defendant convicted of a 3rd degree felony abuse or neglect of a child with a disability must provide a DNA specimen.
(Utah Code Ann. §53-10-403(2))
A defendant convicted of abuse or neglect of a child with a disability may not posses, use or have control of a firearm or ammunition for life.
(Utah Code Ann. §76-10-503, 18 U.S.C. §922(g)(9))